Wear OS devices - Sleep as Android

Sleep tracking with Wear OS device requires a companion app installed from the Play Store on the watch. All Wear OS devices can monitor sleep tracking movement and collect HR. Some wearables can also collect SpO2 data - for more details, please see the chapter on oximeters and SpO data.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://docs.sleep.urbandroid.org//devices/wearos.html
1 Like

The app is not appearing on the phone’s play store.

Same issue here! Very disappointing cause I’ve been using for a few years an would like to have it back. :frowning:

Wear OS app is not showing up to be installed not even after searching for it in my SmartWatch.

Hello @Ernesto_Castellanos @Amanda_Johnson @Uberrob

sorry for the issues. The app is now back at Play Store or if you are not seeing it yet please join the BETA channel…

The issue is discussed at New Samsung Galaxy watch 4 no tracking

Sorry for the trouble…

Thank you! :raised_hands:

@Ernesto_Castellanos many thanks for the update can you please confirm you are seeing the app?

Confirmed! It works from my phone using the option “Apps on your phone” as usual. I did not have to join the BETA channel.

@Ernesto_Castellanos great news… big thanks for the update…

Which do I select for a Fossil Gen 6 running Wear OS 3? I have installed the companion app for the watch already and left it as “Automatic” because if I select WearOS 3, it takes me to download the Google Pixel Watch app, which is of course not for Fossil watches.

It seems to check for the Pixel Watch App before it allows you to select Wear OS 3+. I just installed it and then selected Wear OS 3, seems to work OK with my Fossil Gen 6.

The vibration on TicWatch5 Pro (Wear OS 3+) works fine, so far.