How do I select Hypnograph Display

I am very new to this app and I am using a Go2Sleep device which seems to be working fine.

However, I cannot find how to view the sleep phases or how to show Deep Sleep on the stats.

I have checked the SAA manual but have not found the answer.

Hello David, the app always shows all data available. Graphs from Go2Sleep device tracking won’t show a hypnogram, because the external addon for this device does not provide any movement data. Without movement data, the app cannot estimate your sleep phases. The addon only provides HR, SpO2, and R-R intervals.
The app may add awake periods on the graph (because the awake detection works with different set of data), but not sleep phases.

Lenka,

Thank you for your reply.

Please can you advise what specific sleep wearable devices would be best to provide the required data to produce a hypnogram showing the sleep phases.

Almost every other compatible wearable. Go2Sleep is now only an oximeter with HR.

You can find the full list of wearables here: https://docs.sleep.urbandroid.org/devices/supported_wearable.html
The movement sensor is depicted in the table as “↝” icon.

Lenka,

Thank you.

So would a Ticwatch Pro 3 Ultra with Wear OS then provide all the necessary signals to make best use of all the SAA features?

Tichwatch 3 PRO should be a great choice.
The wearable our main developer currently recommends the most is TicWatch 5 Pro from MobVoi.

Lenka,

Thank you for your reply.

I have managed to buy a used Ticwatch 3 Pro Ultra with GPS and Wear OS for a reasonable cost on eBay so look forward to using it with SAA.

Might put my Go2Sleep device on eBay now to offset the Ticwatch purchase.

And then perhaps save up for a Ticwatch 5 Pro!!

You are welcome, the Ticwatch 3 should be also a great watch, so hope you will like it :slight_smile:
If you have any questions, or troubles with the setup, let us know either here, or at support@urbandroid.org. Thanks and take care!

Lenka,